23 July, 2009

Mobile Telephone Numbering In India

Telecom Circles:

Circle name Code Category Geographic area(s) covered
Andhra Pradesh & Telangana AP A State of Andhra Pradesh, State of Telangana and Yanam district
Assam AS C State of Assam
Bihar & Jharkhand BR C State of Bihar and State of Jharkhand
Delhi DL Metro Delhi, Faridabad, Ghaziabad, Gurgaon and Noida
Ghaziabad & Noida GB C Ghazibad & Noida Regions
Gujarat GJ A State of Gujarat, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
Haryana HR B State of Haryana (excluding Faridabad, Gurgaon and Panchkula).
Himachal Pradesh HP C State of Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir JK C State of Jammu and Kashmir
Karnataka KA A State of Karnataka
Kerala & Lakshadweep KL B State of Kerala, Lakshadweep and Mahé district
Kolkata KO Metro Kolkata (includes parts of Howrah, Hooghly, North and South 24 Parganas and Nadia Districts)
Madhya Pradesh & Chhattisgarh MP B State of Madhya Pradesh and State of Chhattisgarh
Maharashtra & Goa MH A State of Maharashtra (excluding Mumbai, Navi Mumbai and Kalyan), and State of Goa
Mumbai MU Metro Mumbai, Navi Mumbai and Kalyan
North East NE C State of Arunachal Pradesh, State of Meghalaya, State of Mizoram, State of Nagaland, State of Manipur and State of Tripura
Odisha OR C State of Odisha
Punjab PB B State of Punjab, Chandigarh and Panchkula
Rajasthan RJ B State of Rajasthan
Tamil Nadu TN A State of Tamil Nadu, Puducherry district and Karaikal district
UP (East) UE B Eastern Uttar Pradesh
UP (West) UW B Western Uttar Pradesh (excludes Ghaziabad and Noida) and State of Uttarakhand
West Bengal WB C State of West Bengal (excluding Kolkata), Andaman and Nicobar Islands and State of Sikkim

Network Operators:

AT Airtel India
CG BSNL Mobile
RJ Reliance Jio
VF Vodafone India-Merged with Idea Cellular-Vodafone Idea Ltd.
ID Idea Cellular-Merged with Vodafone India-Vodafone Idea Ltd.

For Information on
Numbering plan, Mobile Phone Numbers, Operators & Circles,
Telecom Service Areas, MSC Codes & Service Providers
(Updated on 11th Nov 2019)